The 25th Aberdeen Christmas Classic young farmers’ stock judging competition results


The annual Christmas Classic young farmers’ stock judging competition – sponsored by Northlink Ferries – had another successful turnout on Tuesday evening. Hosted by Aberdeen & Northern Marts in conjunction with the Aberdeen Fatstock Association, competitors flocked from across the North and North East of Scotland to take part in the competition, held at Thainstone Centre, Inverurie.
Junior Club Team
1st - Mid Deeside F: Kaytlyn Dawson, Callum Smith & Iain Kellas – 690 points
2nd - Kinneff 1: Thomas Wilson, Selina Gordon& Hugh Gordon – 676 points
3rd - Echt C: Amy Black, Hannah Lorimer & Claire Anderson – 652 points
Senior Club Team
1st Joint: Strathbogie B : Ewan Gordon, Scott Morrison & William Law –  690 points
                Echt A: Sarah Philips, Stuart Wilkie & Andrew Shepherd 
2nd Joint: Alford B : Jo Bruce, Ali Bruce & Eric Sim – 685 points
                 Inverurie A : Martyn Thomson, Michael Ritch & Callum Mathers  
3rd: Deer & District A : Michael Gall, Andrew Greaves & Andrew Connon – 684 points
Senior Individual Member
1st: James Youngson, Belhelvie – 248 points
2nd: Gordon Cumming, Belhelvie – 241 points
3rd Joint: Andrew Shepherd Echt – 239 points
                 Kevin Bruce Udny   
Junior Club Member
1st: Claire Anderson Echt – 240 points
2nd:  Iain Kellas, Mid Deeside – 239 points
3rd: Selina Gordon, Kinneff – 238 points
Open Section
1st: Callum Chalmers – 250 points
2nd: Scott Mathers – 243 points
3rd: Chloe Stewart – 240 points